Aquarius is the eleventh sign of the zodiac in western astrology. It is a masculine, fixed, air sign that is ruled by Saturn. Under the modern rulership scheme, Aquarius is said to be ruled by Uranus.


Symbol: The Water-Bearer

Gender: Masculine

Triplicity: Air

Quadruplicity: Fixed

Ruling Planet: Saturn; Uranus (Modern Rulership)

Part of the Body: Lower Legs

Detriment: The Sun