Libra is the seventh sign of the zodiac in western astrology. It is a masculine, cardinal, air sign that is ruled by Venus.


Symbol: The Scales

Gender: Masculine

Triplicity: Air

Quadruplicity: Cardinal

Ruling Planet: Venus

Part of the Body: Hips, Buttocks

Exaltation: Saturn (21° Libra)

Fall: Sun

Detriment: Mars