Pisces is the twelfth and final sign of the zodiac in western astrology. It is a feminine, mutable, water sign that is ruled by Jupiter. Under the modern rulership scheme, Pisces is said to be ruled by Neptune.


Symbol: The Fishes

Gender: Feminine

Triplicity: Water

Quadruplicity: Mutable

Ruling Planet: Jupiter; Neptune (Modern Rulership)

Part of the Body: Feet

Exaltation: Venus (27° Pisces)

Fall: Mercury

Detriment: Mercury